Technical Groups and Minority Affairs Committee Scholarships

2013 Technical Group Scholarships are available below:

The Technical Groups provide scholarships to undergraduate and graduate students attending UIC, Northwestern and IIT.  The scholarship applications are available on this webpage in the Fall Semester and the scholarships are awarded at the President-Elect / Student Scholarship Dinner each April.

Environmental and Water Resources Institute $2,000 Scholarship(s) -Due March 15, 2013

- MS Word version

Geotechnical Group Scholarship $1,500 Scholarships - Due March 13, 2013

- Instructions

- MS Word version

Transportation & Development Institute $2,000 Scholarships - Due March 8, 2013

- MS Word version

- PDF version

Structural Engineering Institute Illinois Chapter $1,500 Scholarship - Due March 8, 2013

- PDF version

Urban Planning & Development Group Scholarship $1,500 - Due March 8, 2013

- Instructions

- PDF version

2012 Minority Affairs Committee Scholarship:

Introduction to Engineering Program - University of Notre Dame - for High School Juniors of Minority Background

- Application

Other Engineering Organization's Scholarships:

The Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) Chicago professional chapter is giving away scholarships this year.  Please feel free to check out their website for eligibility information and application forms.  Applications are due on April 1, 2012.

The Structural Engineers Association of Illinois (SEAOI) gives away scholarships.  Please feel free to check out their website for eligibility information and application forms. 

Past award recipients:

2010 Scholarships award over $17,000 to Engineering Students!

The photos below are from the April 22, 2010 Dinner.  ASCE President-Elect Kathy Caldwell, Illinois Section President Elect Darren Olson are shown with the Technical Group’s Scholarship Presenter and Student Recipient.

EE&WR Graduate Scholarship Recipient - Avizy Che Aziz (UIC)

EE&WR Undergarduate Scholarship Recipient - Sebastian Galvez (NU)

Geotechnical Group Graduate Schoalrship Recipient - Brett Zitny (U of I, Champaign Urbana)

Not Pictured:  Geotechnical Group Graduate Scholarship Recipient - Sara Anderson (UIC)

                       Geotechnical Group Undergraduate Scholarship Recipient - Timothy Wirtz (UIC)

Structural Group Graduate Scholarship Recipient - William Knight (UIC)


Sturctural Group Undergraduate Scholarship Recipient - Francesca Ferrero (NU)

Transportation Group Graduate Scholarship Recipient - Scott Schiemann (IIT)

Transportation Undergraduate Scholarship Recipient - Madison Fitzpatrick (NU)

Urban Planning & Development Undergraduate Scholarship Recipient - Jessica Lambert *UIC)