Structural Engineering Institute Illinois Chapter (SEI-IL)

SEI Events and Announcements Mailing list

If you’d like to stay up to date on the events hosted by SEI please send a request to the following email address and you will be added to our email distribution list to stay informed about upcoming dinner meetings and SEI technical group events. 

Please send an email to asce.il.struct@gmail.com to be added to the list.

About SEI

The Structural Engineering Institute (SEI) is a vibrant community of more than 20,000 structural engineers within the American Society of Civil Engineers. SEI started on October 1, 1996 in order to serve the unique needs of the structural engineering community while influencing change on broader issues that shape the entire civil engineering community.

Because SEI members are leaders in structural engineering practice and academia, SEI provides great networking opportunities while stimulating coordination and understanding between academia and practicing engineers – driving the practical application of cutting edge research.

SEI produces technical publications, journals, conferences, continuing education , codes and standards, and professional practice documents that advance the structural engineering profession.

SEI advances our members’ careers, stimulates technological advancement, and improves professional practice.

Visit the National Website by clicking here: Structural Engineering Institute

About SEI-IL

The Structural Engineering Institute (SEI) Illinois Chapter focuses on creating professional development activities and networking opportunities for structural engineers in the ASCE Illinois Section.

OFFICERS & COMMITTEE CHAIRS, 2017-2018:

Chair
Joe Kauzlarich
Joseph.kauzlarich@mbakerintl.com
(312) 575-3912
Michael Baker International
200 W. Adams Suite 2800
Chicago, IL 60606
 
Past Chair
Kendra Bleers
Kendra.Bleers@hdrinc.com
(773) 380-7913
HDR, Inc.
8550 W. Bryn Mawr Ave Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60631
 
Vice-Chair
Tom Janicke
tjanicke@benesch.com
(630) 577-9100 x706
Alfred Benesch and Company
1230 East Diehl Road, Suite 109
Naperville, IL 60563
 
Treasurer
Justin Pattison
Justin.Pattison@stvinc.com
(312) 553-4171
STV
200 W. Monroe, Ste. 1650
Chicago, IL 60606 
 
Secretary
Emery Waterhouse
Emery.Waterhouse@hdrinc.com
(773) 380-7924
HDR, Inc.
8550 W. Bryn Mawr Ave Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60631
 
Special Events
Patrick Laux
Patrick.Laux@wsp.com
(312) 294-5674
WSP
30 N. LaSalle St. Suite 4200
Chicago, IL 60606
 
Student Liaison
Irsilia Colletti
icolletti@hntb.com
(312) 798-0231
HNTB CORPORATION
1 S Wacker Drive, Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60606
 
Training
Stephen Long
slong@milhouseinc.com
(312) 994-8711
Milhouse
60 E. Van Buren St., STE 1501
Chicago, IL 60605
 
Web Admin.
Jeff Picker
Jeffrey.Picker@hdrinc.com
(773) 867-7208
HDR, Inc.
8550 W. Bryn Mawr Ave Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60631
 
Archiver
Chris Knipp
Chris.Knipp@mbakerintl.com
(312) 575-3907
Michael Baker International
200 W. Adams Suite 2800
Chicago, IL 60606
 
Professional Liaison
Michael Barahona
BarahonaM@bv.com
(312) 683-7834
Black & Veatch
900 Oakmont Lane, Ste 100
Westmont, IL 60559