Structural Engineering Institute Illinois Chapter (SEI-IL)

21st Biennial Lecture Series

SEI-IL is pleased to announce the 21st Biennial Lecture Series to be hosted at the Union League Club of Chicago.  These prestigious seminars featured distinguished speakers from all over North America and attract many talented professionals from the Chicagoland area.

For more information, please visit our 21st Biennial Lecture Series page.

About SEI

The Structural Engineering Institute (SEI) is a vibrant community of more than 20,000 structural engineers within the American Society of Civil Engineers. SEI started on October 1, 1996 in order to serve the unique needs of the structural engineering community while influencing change on broader issues that shape the entire civil engineering community.

Because SEI members are leaders in structural engineering practice and academia, SEI provides great networking opportunities while stimulating coordination and understanding between academia and practicing engineers – driving the practical application of cutting edge research.

SEI produces technical publications, journals, conferences, continuing education , codes and standards, and professional practice documents that advance the structural engineering profession.

SEI advances our members’ careers, stimulates technological advancement, and improves professional practice.

Visit the National Website by clicking here: Structural Engineering Institute

About SEI-IL

The Structural Engineering Institute (SEI) Illinois Chapter focuses on creating professional development activities and networking opportunities for structural engineers in the ASCE Illinois Section.

OFFICERS, 2015-2016:

Position

Officer

Email

Chair

Nathan P. Holmer, P.E.

nathanh@thomas-engineering.com

Vice Chair

Kendra Bleers, P.E.

kendra.bleers@jacobs.com

Past Chair

Andrew J. Keaschall, P.E., S.E.

akeaschall@benesch.com

Treasurer

Marcin J. Krok, P.E., S.E.

Marcin.Krok@hdrinc.com

Secretary

Jessy Rojas, P.E.

JRojas@efkmoen.com

Special Events

Emery Waterhouse

Emery.waterhouse@stvinc.com

Student Liaison

Brett Mattas, P.E., S.E.

brett.mattas@mbakerintl.com

Training

Tom Janicke, P.E., S.E.

tjanicke@benesch.com

Web Administrator

Joseph M Kauzlarich, P.E.

Joseph.Kauzlarich@mbakerintl.com

Archiver

Justin M. Pattison

Justin.pattison@stvinc.com

Professional Liasion

Irsilia Colletti

icolletti@hntb.com

 

Announcements

July 2014 Construction Tour: CDOT guided tour of the Chicago Riverwalk project including the State Street pedestrian under bridge.

2014 SEI Construction Tour pic 1   2014 SEI Construction Tour pic 2

2014 SEI Construction Tour pic 3   2014 SEI Construction Tour pic 4

 

March 2014 Dinner Meeting:  I-43 Leo Frigo Bridge Pier Settlement and Emergency Repairs
Presented by Kent Zinn, PE, SE, Vice President, Michael Baker Jr., Inc.
3-24-14 SEI dinner mtg picture 1 3-24-14 SEI dinner mtg picture 2

 

2014 Chicago Region Future City Competition

 The Structural Engineering Institute (SEI) Illinois Chapter awarded the special award of “Most Innovative Use of Structures for Transit” to McClure Junior High School team name Provectus Populus.

 KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA     KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA     KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA     KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

 

SEI Illinois Chapter Local Structures Photo Contest Winners